CFMA’s Online Courses


CFMA’s Online Courses brings the best of Chapter Classroom Courses directly to your computer or mobile device.

These intensive courses can help every construction financial professional advance their knowledge and their career. CFMA's Online Courses include the Basics of Construction Accounting, the CCIFP Overview, Cash Management, and a series developed especially for construction financial managers.

All Online Courses offer CPE credits to participants and provide course materials electronically.

CFMA members enjoy a discount when registering.


Upcoming Online Courses


 

CFMA’s Super CPE Days

Are you running out of time to meet your 2017 CPE requirements? Register for CFMA's Super CPE Days, and you can earn up to 12 CPE credits in just two days. Don’t miss this chance to fulfill your professional license requirements. Each session provides 1.5 CPE credits.

Cost: $42 per session for CFMA members, $62 per session for non-members

DAY 1: Tuesday, Dec. 12


Title: “Creating a Pain-Free Injury Claim Management Process”
Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Eastern (8:00-9:15 a.m. Pacific)
Presenters: Michelle Walker, CCIFP, and Eric Pach

Title: “The Numbers That Matter to the People Who Matter”
Time: 1:00-2:15 p.m. Eastern (10:00-11:15 a.m. Pacific)
Presenters: Marj Weber, CCIFP; Warren Hennagin, CCIFP; Kristine Newman, CCIFP; Scott Baxter; and Jim Bracy

Title: “The Contractor Pay Bubble: Can It Keep Expanding or Will It Burst in 2018?”
Time: 2:30-3:45 p.m. Eastern (11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m. Pacific)
Presenter: Jeff Robinson

Title: “Hiring Process Strategies to Improve Results & Manage Risk”
Time: 4:00-5:15 p.m. Eastern (1:00-2:15 p.m. Pacific)
Presenter:  Kathy Cole

DAY 2: Wednesday, Dec. 13


Title: “Work In Progress: Making WIP Work for You”
Time: 11:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Eastern (8:00-9:15 a.m. Pacific)
Presenters: Linda Clifford and Rod Barbour

Title: “Effective Contract Negotiation for Financial Managers”
Time: 1:00-2:15 p.m. Eastern (10:00-11:15 a.m. Pacific)
Presenters:: Ryan Hiss and Kristin Kapp

Title: “Lean Accounting for Construction”
Time: 3:00-4:15 p.m. Eastern (Noon-1:15 p.m. Pacific)
Presenters: Phil Zak, CCIFP; Travis Hendrirck; and Jim Mourich

Title: “Emerging Issues - An Update on FASB Activities”
Time: 4:30-5:45 p.m. Eastern (1:30-2:45 p.m. Pacific)
Presenter: Timothy Wilson, CCIFP

Click here to access your CPE certificates and view previous CFMA Online Courses that you have attended. If you need to log in, use your cfma.org username and password.

For information about how to attend a CFMA Online Course as a group and be eligible for CPE credits,
click here to read CFMA's requirements.

Save the Date

CFMA Webinars

UPCOMING

  • Dec. 4
    “Markets, He Wrote: Looking for Clues into the Economy's Direction” Click here for more information.


Click here for a list of all CFMA Webinars.

A cfma.org username and password are required to attend a CFMA Online Course.



Online Courses Sponsored By:

Sage