The health and wellbeing of members, exhibitors, staff, and other stakeholders is our top priority. Due to the growing concern around the coronavirus (COVID-19), and in alignment with the best practices laid out by the CDC, WHO, and federal and local governments, CFMA has made the difficult decision to cancel the 2020 CFMA Annual Conference & Exhibition. Please CLICK HERE for more information.

The Chairman's Award

The award was created by National Chairman Mel Burges in 2011 for the purpose of recognizing a CFMA member that exhibited extraordinary performance for one or more CFMA initiatives during their term in office. This newly established award would be available every year, but not mandatory and awarded at the discretion of the Chairman.

The first annual recipient of the Chairman’s Award is Gordon Marshall for his tireless work in the development of CFMA’s first  eLearning course, Revenue Recognition. Bringing this course to our members and profession was no small task and even though it was a team effort, Gordon was truly the driving force behind it and his work will be the framework for all future eLearning courses.

Past Winners:

2016 Al Clark (Georgia Chapter)
2015 John Armour (Colorado Chapter)
2014 Brian Summers (CFMA’s VP of Content Management & Education)
2013 Jerry Henderson (Kentuckiana Chapter)
2012 No award given
2011 Gordon Marshall (Chicago Chapter)