Regional Conferences Provide Focused Content and Local Networking Opportunities

Regional Conferences are planned by CFMA chapters and offer CPE through sessions, such as construction finance and accounting and how to be a better leader. These conferences also offer the opportunity to network with construction financial professionals in the region.

Unable to attend a regional conference? Attend a local CFMA chapter meeting featuring relevant topics in construction finance and accounting and network with other construction financial professionals in your area. Click here to find a local CFMA chapter.

2019 CFMA Regional Conference Schedule

Pacific Northwest Construction Industry Conference
November 12, 2019
Lynnwood Convention Center, Lynnwood, WA
Sponsoring Chapters: Inland NW, Puget Sound, South Sound, WSCPA
Contact: CJ Mitchell, cmitchell@columbiabank.com

Florida Regional Conference
November 14-15, 2019
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, FL
Sponsoring Chapters: Central Florida, Miami-Dade, Northeast Florida, South Florida, Tampa Bay
Contact: Nathan Brainard, nathan.brainard@ioausa.com

 

Past 2019 CFMA Regional Conferences

Southeastern Construction Regional 
April 25-26, 2019 
The Chattanoogan, Chattanooga, TN
Sponsoring Chapters: Birmingham, Middle Tennessee
Contact: John Moran, john@wrnewman.com or Gaines Moorer, GMoorer@hrariskservices.com

Louisiana Regional Conference 
August 8-9, 2019 
Renaissance Arts Hotel, New Orleans, LA
Sponsoring Chapters: Greater New Orleans, SouthCentral LA 
Contact: Christina Chifici, cchifici@laporte.com

Southwest Regional Conference 
September 15-17, 2019 
Westin Long Beach, Long Beach, CA 
Sponsoring Chapters: Albuquerque, Inland Empire, Las Vegas, Orange County, San Diego, Valley of the Sun 
Contact: Pam Hummel, pamela.hummel212@gmail.com

Lone Star Conference 
September 19-20, 2019 
Hilton Palacio del Rio, San Antonio, TX 
Sponsoring Chapters: Central Texas, Dallas-Ft Worth, El Paso, Heart of Texas, Houston, San Antonio 
Contact: Vivian Garza-Steele, Vivian.Garza-Steele@Zachrycorp.com

Mid-Atlantic Regional Construction Financial Management Conference 
September 22-23, 2019 
Hilton at Penn’s Landing, Philadelphia, PA 
Sponsoring Chapters: Central PA, Delaware, Gr. Berks-Lehigh, Gr. Pittsburgh, Gr. Wash. DC, Maryland, New Jersey, New York City, Philadelphia, South Jersey 
Contact: Jim McGettigan, jmcgettigan@cbiz.com

Midwest Regional Conference 
September 23, 2019 
Westin, Lombard, IL 
Sponsoring Chapters: Chicago, Northeastern Wisconsin, Madison, Milwaukee, Southwest Michigan, Western Michigan 
Contact: Chris Van Tassel, cvantassel@wintrust.com

Buckeye Construction Conference 
September 25-26, 2019 
Anderson Pavilion, Cincinnati, OH 
Sponsoring Chapters: Greater Cincinnati, Northwest Ohio 
Contact: Kerri Richardson, krichardson@vicpa.com, Bill Geisen, wgeisen@stites.com

Heartland Regional Conference 
September 26-27, 2019 
Ameristar in Council Bluffs, IA 
Sponsoring Chapters: Iowa, Kansas City, Nebraska, Siouxland 
Contact: Chris Van Long, cvanlong@bkd.com

Sacramento Regional Conference 
September 29 – October 1, 2019 
Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe, CA 
Sponsoring Chapters: Northern Nevada, Sacramento 
Contact: Elease Terry eterry@m1b.com 

Rocky Mountain CFMA Conference 
September 30-October 1, 2019 
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, Beaver Creek, CO 
Sponsoring Chapters: Colorado, Pikes Peak 
Contact: Steve Hathaway, shathaway@semaconstruction.com

Carolinas Construction Conference
October 23-24, 2019
Grandover Resort, Greensboro, NC
Sponsoring Chapters: Charlotte, Piedmont, South Carolina, Triangle
Contact: Merrill Jones, MGJ@wardandsmith.com or Kay Swofford, cfma@conferenceresourcesnc.com

Ohio Valley Construction Conference
October 24-25, 2019
Seelbach Hotel, Louisville, KY
Sponsoring Chapters: Bluegrass, Central Indiana, Kentuckiana, Tri-State Indiana
Contact: Mark Schaeffer, mschaeffer@bowdenandwood.com