CFMA.org is currently experiencing technical difficulties and may be unavailable

Regional Conferences Provide Focused Content and Local Networking Opportunities

Regional Conferences are planned by CFMA chapters and offer CPE through sessions, such as construction finance and accounting and how to be a better leader. These conferences also offer the opportunity to network with construction financial professionals in the region.

Unable to attend a regional conference? Attend a local CFMA chapter meeting featuring relevant topics in construction finance and accounting and network with other construction financial professionals in your area. Click here to find a local CFMA chapter.

2020 CFMA Regional Conference Schedule

Louisiana Regional Conference  (Cancelled)
August 6-7, 2020 
Higgins Hotel, New Orleans, LA
Sponsoring Chapters: Greater New Orleans, SouthCentral Louisiana 
Contact: Christina Chifici, cchifici@laporte.com

Southeastern Construction Regional (Cancelled)
Aug. 27-28, 2020
The Chattanoogan, Chattanooga, TN
Sponsoring Chapters: Birmingham, Middle Tennessee
Contact: John Moran, john@wrnewman.com or Gaines Moorer, GMoorer@hrariskservices.com

Mid-Atlantic Regional Construction Financial Management Conference (Cancelled)
September 13-14, 2020 
Chase Center on the Riverfront, Wilmington, DE 
Sponsoring Chapters: Central PA, Delaware, Greater Berks-Lehigh Valley, Greater Pittsburgh, Greater Washington DC, Maryland, New Jersey, New York City, Philadelphia, South Jersey 
Contact: Jim McGettigan, jmcgettigan@cbiz.com

Lone Star Conference 
September 17-18, 2020 
Stephen F Austin Intercontinental in Austin, Texas 
Sponsoring Chapters: Central Texas, Dallas-Ft Worth, El Paso, Heart of Texas, Houston, San Antonio 
Contact: Anna Fisher, annaf.edge@gmail.com

New England Regional Conference (Cancelled)
September 17-18, 2020 
in Elliot, Maine 
Sponsoring Chapters: Maine, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts 
Contact: Greg Steele, gsteele@constructionriskpartners.com

Heartland Virtual Regional Conference
September 24, 2020 
Sponsoring Chapters: Iowa, Kansas City, Nebraska, Siouxland 
Contact: Chris Van Long, cvanlong@bkd.com

Great Lakes Construction Conference (Cancelled)
September 27-28, 2020 
Greektown Hotel & Casino in Detroit, MI 
Sponsoring Chapters: Metro Detroit, Lansing, West Michigan, Southwest Michigan, and Northern Indiana
Contact: Ben Osborne, 734-777-0581 ben.osbornehuntington.com 

Southwest Regional Conference  (Cancelled)
September 27-29, 2020 
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay- San Diego, CA  
Sponsoring Chapters:Albuquerque, Inland Empire, Las Vegas, Orange County, San Diego, Valley of the Sun 
Contact: Jackie Buck, jbuck@harperconstruction.co or Mandy Irvine, mirvine@hoop5.net

Rocky Mountain Regional Conference
October 1-2, 2020 
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, CO 
Sponsoring Chapters: Denver and Colorado Springs
Contact: Monica DiLorenzo Monica@logi-cor.com 

Carolinas Construction Conference  (Cancelled)
October 21-22, 2020
Grandover Resort, Greensboro, NC
Sponsoring Chapters: Charlotte, Piedmont, South Carolina, Triangle
Contact: Brett Ralls, bralls@flblum.com

Florida Regional Conference (Cancelled)
November 12-13, 2020
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, FL
Sponsoring Chapters: Central Florida, Miami-Dade, Northeast Florida, South Florida, Tampa Bay
Contact: Nathan Brainard, nathan.brainard@ioausa.com